Let’s start from the beginning…

21 Apr

Our adventure really began on the plane. Steve and I both got middle seats on our Northwest/Delta flight, one in front of the other. As I was settling in between my two random neighbors, I heard the flight attendant mention something I’d never noticed on a plane, “Check your seat pocket to read about our signature cocktails.”

Well, vacation had already begun, and it was actually 5 o’clock, so I figured I’d give it a shot. Despite the flight attendant looking at me a little funny, and saying to the other flight attendant, “Uh, she ordered a mojito!” I was just as excited as they were to see how it would turn out. $7 later, and a front row seat watching my drink get mixed up in a plastic drink shaker, I received my lovely concoction.

Northwest's Mojito

It wasn’t quite what I expected… (no crushed up mint?) but I received enough pleasure in ordering a shaken, not stirred, cocktail on an airplane.  Oh, and bonus, they gave me the rest of my drink in a second glass, since the first one was not large enough.

Leave a Reply

